Pension Plan Administration

The denominational pension plans are governed by the Board of Administration, which oversees the Benefits Committee and the Human Resources office. The purpose of the Benefits Committee is to consider the best interests of those who participate in the denominational pension plan, then to make recommendations to the Board of Administration for action. The committee’s goal is to continually improve pension benefits as funds allow and to better serve those who have served the denomination during their work years. The Human Resources office handles the day-to-day administration of the plans.

The Benefits Committee

Front Row, left to right: Kirk Hoffman, Mitch Pierce, Earl Schamehorn, Pearson Miller, John Kelley,and Greg Delamarter.  Back Row, left to right: John Davis, Dale Woods, Jr., and Dale Hill.

Pearson Miller (Chair), a retired school administrator, is a lay member from Indianapolis, IN.
Kirk Hoffman, Vice President of Planning Services at the FM Financial, is a layperson from Jackson, MI.
John Davis, an attorney, is a lay member from Laurel, MD.
John Kelley of Pittsburgh, PA, is a retired superintendent.
Earl Schamehorn of Redlands, CA, is a retired pastor.
Dale Woods II, of Clio, MI, is a clergy member who previously served as Director of Local Church Mobilization for Free Methodist World Missions.
Mitch Pierce of Batavia, NY, is superintendent for the Genesis and Keystone conferences.
Greg Delamarter, an actuary, is a lay member from Greenville, IL.
7 is Executive Director of Administration and Finance and C.F.O. for the Free Methodist Church of North America.

Chart of the Organizational Structure of the FM Pension Plans

Flow Chart of FM Pension Plans